Smart Search

2018 Kia Stinger Preview in Houston, TX

Every once in a while, a entry-luxury sedan is introduced to the market and captivates audiences everywhere. If you have been eagerly waiting for the Stinger to become available like many drivers, we have good news for you at Fredy Kia! Later this year, the 2018 Stinger will be here on our sales lot and within reach before you know it. Call us at 713-364-0574 to learn more about what to expect from this exceptional vehicle.

Once you see the Stinger up close and in person, you’ll first take note of its bold and athletic style. Riding tall, the Kia Stinger will come equipped with standard 19-inch alloy wheels, while its carefully sculpted sidelines will enhance its aerodynamic abilities. Details like the signature tiger nose grille and the floating “island” hood of this luxury sedan will add to its athletic appeal. You’ll be able to see what’s coming up ahead in your path at a moment’s notice, thanks to the Complex LED headlights, while those that follow will be able to spot you easily, as the Stinger will boast rear LED taillights. .

When it comes to your daily cruises down I-610, you won’t be able to wait to show off the Stinger once you’re behind the wheel with the kind of ratings it will offer. Its 2.0L 4-cylinder turbocharged engine will put 255 horsepower and 260 lb.-ft. of torque at your command. For an increase in power and force, consider the 3.3L V6 twin-turbo option that will be capable of an astounding 365 horsepower and 376 lb.-ft. of torque. Select from a variety of driving modes such as Eco, Normal, and Sport that will be included on the 8-speed automatic transmission, which comes paired to each machine. Ensuring that you receive as much traction as you need to conquer slick pavement, the 2018 Stinger will offer a Dynamic Torque Vectoring Control System and an AWD system. Coming to stop, even suddenly, can be done smoothly, thanks to the quick-to-respond Brembo®1 vented disc brakes with quad-piston front calipers and dual-piston rear calipers.

You’ll see the same attention to detail within the cabin of the Stinger that will be showcased on its exterior once you’re inside. This luxury vehicle is expected to be adorned in chrome trim and aesthetically-pleasing materials. You’ll be able to opt for a power-adjustable driver’s seat up front to maintain optimal comfort, while everyone will be sure to enjoy the available Nappa leather upholstery. Finishing off the luxurious feel of the cabin will be the ambient lighting and the multi-inch touchscreen that will be located in the center stack of the 2018 Stinger.

We can’t wait to tell you more about Kia’s latest model, and we hope that by reading through this 2018 Kia Stinger preview in Houston, TX, you now know just how incredible it will be! Find us here at Fredy Kia at our nearby location, 11711 Gulf Fwy in Houston, TX, to find out what the Stinger will have in store and when it will be available here at our dealership. We hope to see you very soon!


Contact Information


Kia Stinger 8-Speed Automatic Transmission with Five Driving Modes2018 Kia Stinger Preview in Houston, TX

Vehicle shown above is the 2018 Kia Stinger with optional equipment. 

Sales Hours

(346) 335-9430

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Great experience with sue

ninfa greene
3-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

in and out in a timely matter

Chalon Williams
3-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Patrick was super helpful very quick and efficient. And got us in and out in a timely matter and explained everything very thoroughly and good.

he went the extra mile

Twanashia Clark
3-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went in to purchase a vehicle and they couldn't sell it to me so Gavin stepped in and made sure I left with a vehicle and was so helpful he went the extra mile thanks Gavin

The absolute best car purchase I’ve ever had.

scott barker
3-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The absolute best car purchase I’ve ever had. Salesman Mario Paniagua is the most informative and caring person I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with while making my car purchase. Mr. Fredy the owner is a real gentleman and leader in the auto industry. He made the auto purchase an amazing experience for myself and my wife. A special thank you to the person that put us all together (Jonathan Yonan). He has gone above his responsibilities to make sure we were pleased. Thanks to Big Papa Gill for the ease in how he took us through the financial paperwork.

Having her as guidance helped a lot

Sullyann Carpio
2-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I spoke with sell representative Sue; she was a great person; with an awesome personality. Having her as guidance helped a lot & will recommend more people to go see Sue. Thank you.

very helpful and knowledgeable and tried the best he could to get where I wanted to be on a payment

Stephanie Bourke
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Went here to see if I would be able to get out from the ridiculous amount I have upside down. Issac walton assisted me. I knew what I wanted to do was pretty much impossible but issac was very helpful and knowledgeable and tried the best he could to get where I wanted to be on a payment. I'd recommend issac as he is a very honest person and guaranteed to work hard for his customers. I'll be back for sure in the future!

I would highly recommend seeing Leslie here at Fredy Kia

Kain Anderson
2-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

If you are looking for someone genuine, compassionate and not going to tell you false information just to get you to let them run your credit in hopes for a sale!! I would highly recommend seeing Leslie here at Fredy Kia, I luckily got set up with her randomly and I will forever refer her to my friends, family, and so on so forth. I came to her with a legit issue that not a lot of people could understand, judge me, or classify me into one specific category of customers. She did not tell me any false pretenses that would get my hopes up, to later be crushed my a denial or a 700$ monthly payment. Leslie helped me out even after I left the dealership, this women is a real human being who will help you with all her power to 1. Boost your confidence in a time of self destruction/ financial burden/ etc 2. Help you every step of the way to make sure she is helping you not just her paycheck each month Thank you so much Leslie and I cannot express enough how you boosted my confidence in the life event I was going through <3 - Kain

very personable and professional

Ashley Taylor
1-17-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went here with my aunt. Craig Foster assisted us and was very personable and professional. He took the time to explain her options and wasn't pushy at all. I will definitely refer anyone in need of a vehicle, to Craig at Fredy Kia!

Good sales team

Taha Abdelghafar
12-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good sales team, and not very busy the will arrange a delivery date and will call when the parts are ready. Just be carful of the special order because you cannot return and need to be prepaid. So, make sure before making your special order

You definitely will get treated wonderfully.

elvia vivian
11-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

In the beginning it did start off a little hectic just because I did have to wait for a while but Matthew and Rodney were so great and made me feel important. Thier customer service was great and im glad they were able to help me with my choice of vehicle! Keep up the great work you guys! You definitely will get treated wonderfully.

the customer service just put the icing on the cake

Desreta B
10-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Yesterday was awesome at Fredy Kia!!! I purchased a used car that I love and the customer service just put the icing on the cake. Tucker ( the manager) was nothing short of amazing... he definitely made sure I was taken care of and actually worked out a awesome deal for me which of course everyone wants. I can definitely tell why he is in the position he’s in and the salesman Nelton was so kind and hospitable.. made me and my girls feel comfortable and was super patient with us which is always wanted and needed by a customer. I was only there for about 3 hours but left super excited. And I will definitely refer my family and friends there! We thank the entire staff for their help!

great service and a wonderful selection of cars

RicoSuaVe
9-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Alexis Riley provided me with great service and a wonderful selection of cars. Also, David at Fredy Kia In-House Financing went out of his way to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted. I drove away in the same day with a 2011 Chevy Malibu.

She was really amazing

Daylynn Robertson
8-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a 2016 Kia Forte on 08/06/19 with Gabby being my salesperson. She was really amazing and had a good humor for my friend and mom who sat there while I was trying to get a car. She made sure that I was going to leave that same day with the car and she was really patient and had us laughing at the same time. I recommend going to her.

There was no pressure to buy right then!

MYMKZ
7-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went there to look for a car for my son. Robert was very helpful!! Answering many questions about the car. Working with other dealerships in the past, I was expecting high pressure. Robert was understanding that we were looking. There was no pressure to buy right then! I really appreciate the hospitality!! I will be back when my son turns 16. Thank you Robert for all you help!!!

The time I spent at the actual dealership was painless great staff, very professional.

Mashona Turner
5-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I literally had a phone conversation with Frank at 8 am. At 2:30pm I was on my way to the dealership. Frank had gotten me financed, PICKED out my car worked out a deal I hadn't seen in years ( I mean I could pick up cans and pay my car note) Took me to get insurance, had my car detailed and handed me the keys!!! Sadly car dealers/sales people get a bad rep at times. Because he listened to me he came through soaring. He said to me " I wanna help you and I will handle it"...He did just that and whatever he asked of his team they supported his taking care of me.( applauds to my loan specialist Mr. "Schaumberg" himself) The time I spent at the actual dealership was painless great staff, very professional. At least stop by you can trust Frank.

if you need a car THIS!!! Is the first place you should go

Fargo Dee
5-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Bro if you need a car THIS!!! Is the first place you should go..... Meet a guy there goes by hunter and explain to him my situation and I will be walking out with my car this Thursday.... They also have specials for new car buyers..... Definitely should go check them out

Happy!

Jerlyn Castillo Pitillo
3-20-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Satisfied Customer... She's Happy we're Happy. Thank You Kia for making it happen and Sooo Much blessings to Mr. James Maney

Exelente

Kali123
3-19-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Muy buen lugar para adkirir un auto me trataron y me atendieron muy bien gracias see Los recomiendo visitenlo no se arrepentiran encontraras loo buscan

Professional

Jo Deja P
3-15-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First I’d like to say that the place is filled with well respected professional gentlemen. James Maney was the person who assisted me and he was so welcoming and nice to my mother and I he also did everything possible to make sure I was a satisfied customer and I am. If you visit this location visit James Maney he will defend get you right.

The best

!Ant1997
3-9-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had the most wonderful experience at this dealership Mario Paniagua and everyone were the best and really nice I give them a A+ sending my family members.

Read More


1 Brembo® is a registered trademark of Brembo SpA.