Smart Search

2018 Kia Stinger Preview in Houston, TX

Every once in a while, a entry-luxury sedan is introduced to the market and captivates audiences everywhere. If you have been eagerly waiting for the Stinger to become available like many drivers, we have good news for you at Fredy Kia! Later this year, the 2018 Stinger will be here on our sales lot and within reach before you know it. Call us at 713-364-0574 to learn more about what to expect from this exceptional vehicle.

Once you see the Stinger up close and in person, you’ll first take note of its bold and athletic style. Riding tall, the Kia Stinger will come equipped with standard 19-inch alloy wheels, while its carefully sculpted sidelines will enhance its aerodynamic abilities. Details like the signature tiger nose grille and the floating “island” hood of this luxury sedan will add to its athletic appeal. You’ll be able to see what’s coming up ahead in your path at a moment’s notice, thanks to the Complex LED headlights, while those that follow will be able to spot you easily, as the Stinger will boast rear LED taillights. .

When it comes to your daily cruises down I-610, you won’t be able to wait to show off the Stinger once you’re behind the wheel with the kind of ratings it will offer. Its 2.0L 4-cylinder turbocharged engine will put 255 horsepower and 260 lb.-ft. of torque at your command. For an increase in power and force, consider the 3.3L V6 twin-turbo option that will be capable of an astounding 365 horsepower and 376 lb.-ft. of torque. Select from a variety of driving modes such as Eco, Normal, and Sport that will be included on the 8-speed automatic transmission, which comes paired to each machine. Ensuring that you receive as much traction as you need to conquer slick pavement, the 2018 Stinger will offer a Dynamic Torque Vectoring Control System and an AWD system. Coming to stop, even suddenly, can be done smoothly, thanks to the quick-to-respond Brembo®1 vented disc brakes with quad-piston front calipers and dual-piston rear calipers.

You’ll see the same attention to detail within the cabin of the Stinger that will be showcased on its exterior once you’re inside. This luxury vehicle is expected to be adorned in chrome trim and aesthetically-pleasing materials. You’ll be able to opt for a power-adjustable driver’s seat up front to maintain optimal comfort, while everyone will be sure to enjoy the available Nappa leather upholstery. Finishing off the luxurious feel of the cabin will be the ambient lighting and the multi-inch touchscreen that will be located in the center stack of the 2018 Stinger.

We can’t wait to tell you more about Kia’s latest model, and we hope that by reading through this 2018 Kia Stinger preview in Houston, TX, you now know just how incredible it will be! Find us here at Fredy Kia at our nearby location, 11711 Gulf Fwy in Houston, TX, to find out what the Stinger will have in store and when it will be available here at our dealership. We hope to see you very soon!


Contact Information


Kia Stinger 8-Speed Automatic Transmission with Five Driving Modes2018 Kia Stinger Preview in Houston, TX

Vehicle shown above is the 2018 Kia Stinger with optional equipment. 

Sales Hours

(346) 335-9430

Dealership Information

Testimonials

I want to thank Al in the service department for all his help.

Jodi Olson
7-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I want to thank Al in the service department for all his help. I brought my 2013 Kia Soul in for a recall. He called to let me know my car & key had been received (I dropped it off after service hours the night before). He let me know what needed to be done in relation to the recall and also that the part would need to be delivered (overnight delivery). I was grateful the work could be done while I was in the area on vacation & had access to another vehicle since I no longer have a Kia Dealer/Service in my area. I wanted a headlight assembly replaced also and while I had put it on the online form I completed I did forgot to bring it up in my discussions with Al so not terribly upset it didn't get done. I also appreciated the appointment reminders via text.

Great service friendly people

Eleuterio Brito
6-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service friendly people

GREAT SERVICE

Daniel Boral
6-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

ARIN SOLD ME A 2020 KIA FORTE HAS GREAT SERVICE SHE STATED SHES ONLY BEEN AT KIA FOR 2 MONTHS SHES GREAT FOR A BEGINNER I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

I got a deal that could not have been better

Glenn Owens
6-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very good experience I cannot say enough good words. My sales person Randy Jackson was super, honest & trustworthy. The manager worked with me so so well. I got a deal that could not have been better. Thank you both for making me a happy customer

This is my second purchase with these guys.

Marlene P.
6-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought my telluride here and had a good experience. This is my second purchase with these guys.

Great service

Shawn Hinderman
6-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service

I am beyond thankful for Fredy Kia and their workers Leslie Libby, and Edgar.

ricole hayes
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I am beyond thankful for Fredy Kia and their workers Leslie Libby, and Edgar. I was in need of a car and the same day I walked in was the same day I drove out. I want to genuinely thank Leslie for making sure I was well taken care of; she literally did not stop texting me until I was in a vehicle and her persistence and sense of urgency meant a lot to me. Special thanks to Libby for her loving hospitality and a huge thanks to Edgar for getting me approved for a vehicle both affordable and reliable.

The car drove smooth, trade in process was easy

Tara L.
5-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My husband and I went to Fredy Kia on Gulf Freeway and test drove a 2020 Kia Optima! The car drove smooth, trade in process was easy, and Robert Bryant made the purchase process smooth! Finance department was excellent! What started the whole process was the test drive of an excellent vehicle! Thank you Fredy Kia!

Yoseuf and Mohammad was big help on getting me a brand new Kia Rio.

tiger bred
5-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Yoseuf and Mohammad was big help on getting me a brand new Kia Rio.

Leslie, Libby and Edgar were amazing I will definitely continue to do business with them.

Robin Temple
5-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Leslie, Libby and Edgar were amazing I will definitely continue to do business with them.

Go Holla at Gabby she'll get the job done.

Chatina Thompson
4-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Was a client before so I decided to take a few people to the dealership. Worked with Gabby and she was precise straightforward. And even work with my people on the insurance. They put $500 down and drove off. Go Holla at Gabby she'll get the job done.

Wonderful Dealership With NO Pressure.

AE00
4-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Wonderful Dealership With NO Pressure. The Salesman Stuck To His Word Of Having Low Down Payment && Low Monthly Payments. THANK YOU GUYS FOR MY NEW CAR

Best car buying experience I have ever had.

Thomas Martin
4-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Last Friday night I was looking at cars online and signed up to get pre approved. They called me Saturday morning and I told them with everything going on with this virus I wanted to come in test drive and sign the paperwork. They called back in a hour. I was in and out in about 45 minutes. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Tucker and Mohammad for making this process quick so I could get back home with my family.

I had the best experience from them!

Candice Dickey
4-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had the best experience from them! From sweet Julia over the phone to the funny Chris that helped me with my paper work. When all the other dealerships were telln me NO they were able to get me financed into a brand new 2020 car. I am so happy that I made the call to them because Im very happy with my purchase! I would recommend them to anyone! If I could give 10 stars I would :) And I had one more team member that helped me but I forgot his name but he was awesome as well!!!!!!!!

A big star for his professionalism, politeness, and knowledge on his cars!

Ana C
3-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Robert Bryant (sales consultant) did an awesome job presenting us the Telluride models. A big star for his professionalism, politeness, and knowledge on his cars!

I love it here I got a fantastic car that I really love

Daliyah Werdlow
3-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I love it here I got a fantastic car that I really love excellent customer service I know I made the right decision on this car Gabby helped me such a sweet heart an she changed my lifestyle!!

Great experience with sue

ninfa greene
3-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

in and out in a timely matter

Chalon Williams
3-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Patrick was super helpful very quick and efficient. And got us in and out in a timely matter and explained everything very thoroughly and good.

he went the extra mile

Twanashia Clark
3-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went in to purchase a vehicle and they couldn't sell it to me so Gavin stepped in and made sure I left with a vehicle and was so helpful he went the extra mile thanks Gavin

The absolute best car purchase I’ve ever had.

scott barker
3-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The absolute best car purchase I’ve ever had. Salesman Mario Paniagua is the most informative and caring person I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with while making my car purchase. Mr. Fredy the owner is a real gentleman and leader in the auto industry. He made the auto purchase an amazing experience for myself and my wife. A special thank you to the person that put us all together (Jonathan Yonan). He has gone above his responsibilities to make sure we were pleased. Thanks to Big Papa Gill for the ease in how he took us through the financial paperwork.

Read More


1 Brembo® is a registered trademark of Brembo SpA.